PISCATAWAY, NJ – The Rutgers University wrestling team, under the head coach John Sacchi, will open its season on Saturday, November 15 when it travels to the Oklahoma Gold/Brockport Invitational in Brockport, NY, one of 15 regular-season dates on the 2003-04 schedule, which was announced today." />
Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Rutgers Wrestling Announces 2003-04 Schedule
  • Posted on August 29, 2003 12:00:00 AM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, NJ – The Rutgers University wrestling team, under the head coach John Sacchi, will open its season on Saturday, November 15 when it travels to the Oklahoma Gold/Brockport Invitational in Brockport, NY, one of 15 regular-season dates on the 2003-04 schedule, which was announced today.

    The Scarlet Knights open their home slate on Saturday, November 29 when they host perennial national title contender Nebraska. Rutgers is also home for matches with East Stroudsburg (Jan. 7), Navy (Jan. 10), Franklin & Marshall/Wagner (Jan. 17), Brown (Jan. 24), Drexel (Feb. 19) and Princeton (Feb. 25). RU will also square off with Lehigh on December 6 and travel to the Midlands Championships on Dec. 29-30.

    The Scarlet Knights posted a 10-6 dual meet record in 2002-2003, finished sixth at EIWA Championships and sent four wrestlers to the NCAA Championships – the most since the 1960 season. Returning are three of those competitors – Greg Austin (Seaville, NJ), Amir Khan (Voorhees, NJ) and Andy Roy (Wall, NJ).

    2003-04 RUTGERS WRESTLING SCHEDULE

    Saturday, November 15 Oklahoma/Brockport Tournament Brockport, NY 10:00 a.m.
    Saturday, November 22 Navy Classic Tournament Annapolis, MD 9:00 a.m.
    Saturday, November 29 NEBRASKA HOME 12:00 noon
    Saturday, December 6 Lehigh Duals Bethlehem, PA 10:00 a.m.
    Monday-Tuesday December 29-30 Wilkes Open Wilkes-Barre, PA 10:00 a.m., Midlands Evanston, IL 10:00 a.m.
    Wednesday, January 7 EAST STROUDSBURG HOME 7:00 p.m.
    Saturday, January 10 NAVY HOME 3:00 p.m.
    Thursday, January 15 Sacred Heart Fairfield, CT 6:00 p.m.
    Saturday, January 17 FRANKLIN & MARSHALL/WAGNER HOME 12:00 noon
    Wednesday, January 21 Rider Lawrenceville, NJ 7:00 p.m.
    Saturday, January 24 BROWN HOME 1:00 p.m.
    Saturday, January 31 Boston University Boston, MA 4:00 p.m.
    Saturday, February 7 Maryland/Duke/Eastern Michigan College Park, MD 12:00
    Saturday, February 14 Army West Point, NY 4:00 p.m.
    Thursday, February 19 DREXEL HOME 7:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, February 25 PRINCETON HOME 7:00 p.m.
    Saturday-Sunday March 6-7 Eastern Championships Univ. of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA
    Thursday-Saturday March 18-20 National Championships St. Louis, MO

    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci



    • Acme Nissan








    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    • Millers Rental
    BIG EAST Conference