Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
All-Star Football Challenge to Feature Rutgers' Mohamed Sanu
14th Annual Event To Air Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 5, at 4 p.m. ET on ESPN2
  • Posted on January 27, 2012 4:37:02 PM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • CHICAGO – Rutgers University’s Mohamed Sanu will participate in the 14th annual All-Star Football Challenge, an exciting, live skills competition featuring college football’s brightest stars.  The program is scheduled to air Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 5, at 4 p.m. on ESPN2 and will have encore airings at 4:30 p.m. on Feb. 12 and Feb. 26 on ESPN.

    The All-Star Football Challenge, which is annually hosted in the Super Bowl city, is one of seven live television properties owned and operated by Intersport, an award-winning media and marketing agency.  Individual events in the 2012 All-Star Football Challenge include: FRS Healthy Performance QB Scramble, U.S. Marines Obstacle Course, Wide Receiver Hands Competition and the Lineman Challenge.  Participants will then be divided into Offensive (Mercedes-Benz Routes Competition) and Defensive Team Competitions.  To conclude the program, the players will be divided into two teams for a final Full Team Competition.

    Sanu had a monster 2011 season for the Scarlet Knights. The junior racked up 1,206 receiving yards and set a single-season school record with 115 passes caught. Sanu also holds the career receptions record with 210. He is projected to be a first round pick in the 2012 NFL Draft, according to ESPN.com.

    A list of all 12 competitors in the 2012 All-Star Football Challenge will be available in the near future. Participants already include:


    Nick Foles, Arizona

    Kellen Moore, Boise St.

    Running Backs/Wide Receivers:

    Michael Floyd, Notre Dame

    Mohamed Sanu, Rutgers


    Keenan Robinson, Texas

    Defensive Linemen:

    Melvin Ingram, South Carolina

    Quinton Coples, UNC

    Fletcher Cox, Miss St.

    Alumni of the All-Star Football Challenge include three Heisman Trophy winners (Ron Dayne, Troy Smith and Jason White) and 41 first-round NFL draft picks, such as: Drew Brees, Aaron Rodgers, Santana Moss, Vince Young, Vernon Davis, Donovan McNabb and Edgerrin James.

    The 2012 All-Star Football Challenge will be held at 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, Feb. 2.  This year’s event will take place at SportZone, located at 6601 Coffman Road, Indianapolis, Ind., 46268.  Doors open to the public at 6 p.m. A limited number of complimentary screening passes are available; seating is limited and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Admission is not guaranteed, thus guests are encouraged to arrive early.  For more information, log on to: ALLSTARFOOTBALLCHALLENGE.COM.

    For media interested in attending the event or for more information, contact Nick Owen at nowen@intersportnet.com or 312-644-5231.

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
    Rutgers Ticket Office
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci

    • Millers Rental
    • Acme Nissan

    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    BIG EAST Conference