Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Rutgers Women’s Basketball Inaugural B1G Schedule Unveiled
  • Posted on August 21, 2014 7:00:27 PM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, N.J. (August 21, 2014) --  The Rutgers women’s basketball team’s complete schedule was unveiled on Thursday night as the Big Ten Network broadcasted the Scarlet Knights’ inaugural Big Ten slate.

    One of the best women’s basketball conferences in the nation, 11 of the league’s 14 members reached post-season play with Rutgers capturing the 2014 WNIT crown.  Fellow newcomer Maryland made it to the Final Four of last year’s NCAA Tournament with Penn State reaching the Sweet 16 and Nebraska, Michigan State, Iowa and Purdue all advancing to second round action. In addition to the Scarlet Knights, the Big Ten also featured four teams in the WNIT including quarterfinalist Indiana along with Minnesota, Northwestern and Michigan, all whom reached the third round of play.

    Rutgers will be on the road for their first two Big Ten contests. The Scarlet Knights travel to Indiana for its first-ever Big Ten match-up on Sunday, Dec. 28 and welcome the New Year at Ohio State on Thursday, Jan. 1.

    Iowa, where head coach C. Vivian Stringer spent 12 years patrolling the sidelines, will be RU’s first Big Ten home contest on Sunday, Jan. 4 followed by a meeting with Michigan at the RAC on Wednesday, Jan. 7.

    The Scarlet Knights travel to Penn State on Saturday, Jan. 10 and welcome Final Four participant Maryland on Thursday, Jan. 15.  January continues with a road match-up at Wisconsin on Sunday, Jan. 18, a home date with Minnesota on Sunday, Jan. 25 and the first of two meetings with Purdue on Thursday, Jan. 29 in West Lafayette, Indiana.

    February begins with a pair of home dates with the Scarlet Knights welcoming Penn State on Sunday, Feb. 1 and Nebraska on Thursday, Feb. 5. RU hits the road for its next two games, ending the season series with Michigan on Sunday, Feb. 8 in Ann Arbor and Maryland on Tuesday, Feb. 10 in College Park.   Rutgers will then host Purdue on Saturday, Feb. 14 and Illinois on Tuesday, Feb. 17 before hitting the road once last time.

    The road schedule comes to a close with trips to Michigan State on Sunday, Feb. 22 and Northwestern and Thursday, Feb. 26.

    Rutgers will host Indiana for its final regular season home game on Sunday, Mar. 1 as the Scarlet Knights recognize seniors Alexis Burke (Bainbridge, Ga.), Syessence Davis (Neptune, N.J.), Christa Evans (Jackson, N.J.) and Betnijah Laney (Clayton, Del.).

    In all, the Scarlet Knights will be at home at the RAC a total of 15 times during the 2014-15 season, including nonconference contests against Tennessee, North Carolina, St. Joseph’s, Northeastern, Colgate and Davidson.

    Times and television will be announced at a future date.

    To get your season tickets today, please call the Ticket Office at 866-445-GORU or visit www.scarletknights.com

    Season tickets in the 100 level are $405 and $225 for 200 level reserved tickets. General admission 200 level seats are available for $150. Additionally, floor seats are available for $405 plus a RAC Revitalization Fund gift. Discounted season tickets are available for faculty/staff, youth/senior, young alumni, and graduate students. 

    All new season tickets must be paid in full at the time of purchase. All renewal season tickets can be paid as part of a two-part payment plan. For fans that choose to take advantage of the payment plan, the first 50% payment is due by September 15. The final 50% payment will be automatically charged to the credit card on file on October 15. Any fans that do not renew their tickets by the September 15 deadline will not be able to take advantage of the payment plan and will have to make a full one-time payment on or before October 15.

    Rutgers Women’s Basketball Season Ticket Pricing

    Floor Seats: $405 + $1,000 RAC Revitalization Fund

    100 Level Seats: $405

    200 Level Reserved: $225

    200 Level General Admission: $150

     

    2014-15 Rutgers Women’s Schedule

    Friday - November 14 - ST. JOSEPH’S

    Tuesday - November 18 - NORTHEASTERN

    Saturday - November 22 - at LSU

    Tuesday - November 25 -  at Wagner

    Friday - November 28 - COLGATE

    Sunday - November 30 - DAVIDSON

    Thursday - December 4 - NORTH CAROLINA (ACC/Big Ten Challenge)

    Sunday - December 7 - at Arkansas

    Wednesday - December 10 - at Temple

    Sunday - December 14 - TENNESSEE

    Saturday - December 20 -  at Iona

    Sunday- December 28 - at  Indiana *

    Thursday - January 1- at Ohio State *

    Sunday -  January 4 – IOWA *

    Wednesday-  January 7 - MICHIGAN *

    Saturday - January 10 - at Penn State *

    Thursday - January 15 – MARYLAND *

    Sunday - January 18 - at Wisconsin  *

    Sunday - January 25 – MINNESOTA *

    Thursday - January 29 – at Purdue *

    Sunday - February 1  - PENN STATE *

    Thursday - February 5 – NEBRASKA *

    Sunday - February 8 – at Michigan *

    Tuesday - February 10 – at Maryland *

    Saturday - February 14 – PURDUE *

    Tuesday - February 17 – ILLINOIS *

    Sunday - February 22 - at Michigan State *

    Thursday - February 26 – at Northwestern *

    Sunday - March 1 – INDIANA *

    Follow Rutgers women’s basketball on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RutgersWBB), Twitter (www.twitter.com/RutgersWBB) and Instagram (www.instagram.com/RutgersWBB) for all of the latest news and updates. Fans also receive timely information, including special offers and giveaways throughout the year on both social media outlets along with www.ScarletKnights.com.

    -RU-

     

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
     
    Rutgers Ticket Office
    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci



    • Millers Rental
    • Acme Nissan








    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    BIG EAST Conference