PISCATAWAY, NJ – Rutgers University has announced its 2003-2004 men's basketball schedule. A challenging 16-game slate of BIG EAST Conference games highlights the schedule and will be augmented by 11 non-conference games (one more non-conference game will be announced at a later date)." />
Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Rutgers Sets 2003-04 Men's Basketball Schedule
  • Posted on September 08, 2003 12:00:00 AM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, NJ – Rutgers University has announced its 2003-2004 men's basketball schedule. A challenging 16-game slate of BIG EAST Conference games highlights the schedule and will be augmented by 11 non-conference games (one more non-conference game will be announced at a later date).

    The Scarlet Knights open their 2003-04 season on Nov. 22, hosting Lafayette. The home non-conference portion of the schedule also features games vs. intrastate rivals Princeton and Monmouth as well as contests vs. Temple, Buffalo, and LIU. Away from the RAC, Rutgers will face three Big 10 members in Wisconsin, Penn State and Northwestern, the latter a first round match-up in the Sierra Providence SunClassic. The Scarlet Knights will face either host school UTEP or Mississippi Valley State in the second round.

    The Scarlet Knights begin BIG EAST play on Jan. 3 at Georgetown with the first BIG EAST home game slated for Jan. 6 vs. Connecticut. The BIG EAST no longer has a two-team division setup; instead the league standings will be comprised of one 14-team setup. Each team will play a 16-game conference schedule, in which every team will play each other at least once. In addition, each school will play three others on a home-and-home basis.

    In BIG EAST play, Rutgers will play Seton Hall, Miami and Virginia Tech twice (home and away) while playing the other 10 teams one time each. The breakdown of BIG EAST games is as follows: The Scarlet Knights will host Connecticut, Miami, Notre Dame, Providence, St. John’s, Seton Hall, Virginia Tech and West Virginia. Rutgers will travel to Boston College, Georgetown, Miami, Pittsburgh, Seton Hall, Syracuse, Villanova and Virginia Tech.

    Note: Game times and television schedule will be released at a later time.

    2003 SCARLET KNIGHTS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
    DATE OPPONENT LOCATION
    Saturday, November 22, 2003 LAFAYETTE

    RAC
    Tuesday, November 25, 2003 BUFFALO

    RAC
    Saturday, November 29, 2003 Wisconsin

    Madison, WI
    Wednesday, December 03, 2003 TEMPLE

    RAC
    Saturday, December 06, 2003 MONMOUTH

    RAC
    Wednesday, December 10, 2003 Penn State

    State College, PA
    Saturday, December 13, 2003 PRINCETON

    RAC
    Saturday, December 20, 2003 LIU

    RAC
    Saturday, December 27, 2003 Sierra Providence SunClassic vs Northwestern

    El Paso, TX
    Monday, December 29, 2003 Sierra Providence SunClassic vs MVS/UTEP

    El Paso, TX
    Saturday, January 03, 2004 Georgetown

    Washington, DC
    Tuesday, January 06, 2004 CONNECTICUT

    RAC
    Saturday, January 10, 2004 PROVIDENCE

    RAC
    Saturday, January 17, 2004 Pittsburgh

    Pittsburgh, PA
    Wednesday, January 21, 2004 Miami

    Miami, FL
    Saturday, January 24, 2004 ST. JOHN'S

    RAC
    Wednesday, January 28, 2004 Villianova

    Villanova, PA
    Saturday, January 31, 2004 NOTRE DAME

    RAC
    Wednesday, February 04, 2004 MIAMI

    RAC
    Saturday, February 07, 2004 Seton Hall

    East Rutherford, NJ
    Tuesday, February 10, 2004 Syracuse

    Syracuse, NY
    Sunday, February 15, 2004 VIRGINIA TECH

    RAC
    Sunday, February 22, 2004 Boston College

    Chestnut Hill, MA
    Wednesday, February 25, 2004 WEST VIRGINIA

    RAC
    Wednesday, March 03, 2004 Virginia Tech

    Blacksburg, VA
    Sunday, March 07, 2004 SETON HALL

    RAC

    Home games in CAPS

    Note: Game times and television schedule will be released at a later time.

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
     
    Rutgers Ticket Office
    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci



    • Acme Nissan








    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    • Millers Rental
    BIG EAST Conference