PISCATAWAY, NJ - The 2004-05 Rutgers University Men’s Basketball team will play one exhibition game in advance of the season, and that will take place on Wed., November 17 when the Scarlet Knights host Georgetown College (KY) at the RAC. Tip-off is set for 7:30 p.m." />
Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Men's Basketball Announces Game Times
Exhibition Game Set for November 17
  • Posted on September 28, 2004 12:00:00 AM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, NJ - The 2004-05 Rutgers University Men’s Basketball team will play one exhibition game in advance of the season, and that will take place on Wed., November 17 when the Scarlet Knights host Georgetown College (KY) at the RAC. Tip-off is set for 7:30 p.m.

    In addition, Rutgers has announced its game times for the 2004-2005 men's basketball season. A challenging 16-game slate of BIG EAST Conference games highlights the schedule and will be augmented by 11 non-conference contests.

    The Scarlet Knights open their 2004-05 season on Nov. 22 by traveling to the University of Charlotte before returning to meet Saint Mary’s (CA) in the home opener on Nov. 27.

    Rutgers will play host to nine schools that advanced to post-season last year (7 NCAA, 2 NIT), including national champion Connecticut, which will visit the Rutgers Athletic Center on Feb. 19. All told, Rutgers will play 14 teams that advanced to post-season play last season (10 NCAA, 4 NIT).

    RUTGERS 2004-05 MEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

    DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME
    Wed. Nov. 17 Georgetown, College (KY) 7:30 pm (Exhibiton)
    Mon. Nov. 22 @ Charlotte 7:30 pm
    Sat. Nov. 27 SAINT MARY’S 7:30 pm
    Wed. Dec. 1 PENN STATE 7:30 pm
    Sat. Dec. 4 WISCONSIN 7:30 pm
    Wed. Dec . 8 @ Princeton 7:30 pm
    Sat. Dec. 11 RHODE ISLAND 7:30 pm
    Sat. Dec. 18 NORFOLK STATE 7:30 pm
    Wed. Dec. 22 FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON 7:30 pm
    Tue. Dec. 28 @ Kansas State 8:00 pm
    Fri. Dec. 31 @ Air Force 6:05 pm
    Sat. Jan. 8 PITTSBURGH * 2:00 pm
    Tue. Jan. 11 @ Georgetown * 7:30 pm
    Sat. Jan. 15 @ Connecticut* 2:00 pm
    Wed. Jan. 19 PROVIDENCE* 7:30 pm
    Sat. Jan. 22 @ Seton Hall* 12:00 pm
    Mon. Jan. 24 SYRACUSE* 7:00 pm
    Sat. Jan. 29 VILLANOVA* 12:00 pm
    Wed. Feb. 2 @ St. John’s* 7:00 pm
    Sat. Feb. 5 GEORGETOWN* 7:00 pm
    Tue. Feb. 8 SETON HALL * 7:30 pm
    Sun. Feb. 13 @ Providence* 3:00 pm
    Wed. Feb. 16 @ Boston College* 7:30 pm
    Sat. Feb. 19 CONNECTICUT* 6:00 pm
    Wed. Feb. 23 ARKANSAS-MONTICELLO 7:30 pm
    Sat. Feb. 26 @ West Virginia* 2:00 pm
    Wed. Mar. 2 @ Notre Dame * 7:30 pm
    Sat. Mar. 5 BOSTON COLLEGE* TBA

    Wed.-Sat. Mar. 9-12 BIG EAST Tournament Madison Square Garden

    Home games in CAPS
    All times EST
    * Denotes BIG EAST Conference

    Note: Television schedule will be released at a later time.

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
     
    Rutgers Ticket Office
    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci



    • Acme Nissan








    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    • Millers Rental
    BIG EAST Conference