PISCATAWAY, NJ – Rutgers University has announced its 2004-2005 men's basketball schedule. A challenging 16-game slate of BIG EAST Conference games highlights the schedule and will be augmented by 11 non-conference contests." />
Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Rutgers Sets 2004-2005 Men's Basketball Schedule
  • Posted on September 07, 2004 12:00:00 AM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, NJ – Rutgers University has announced its 2004-2005 men's basketball schedule. A challenging 16-game slate of BIG EAST Conference games highlights the schedule and will be augmented by 11 non-conference contests.

    Rutgers will play host to nine schools that advanced to post-season last year (7 NCAA, 2 NIT), including national champion Connecticut, which will visit the Rutgers Athletic Center on Feb. 19. All told, Rutgers will play 14 teams that advanced to post-season play (10 NCAA, 4 NIT).

    In addition to Connecticut, the 27-game schedule features battles with NCAA Tournament participants Air Force, Charlotte, Princeton and Wisconsin in non-conference play. Rutgers will also host the following BIG EAST teams that played in the NCAA Tournament: Pittsburgh, Providence, Seton Hall, Syracuse and Boston College. The Scarlet Knights will also face NIT invitees Notre Dame, Rhode Island, Villanova and West Virginia. Of the 27 games on the schedule, 17 are with teams that advanced to post-season play last season.

    The Scarlet Knights open their 2004-05 season on Nov. 22 by traveling to the University of Charlotte before returning to meet Saint Mary’s (CA) in the home opener on Nov. 27. The home non-conference portion of the schedule also features games vs. Penn State, Fairleigh Dickinson, Norfolk State and Arkansas-Monticello.

    The Scarlet Knights begin BIG EAST play on Jan. 8 vs. Pittsburgh. The BIG EAST will be comprised of one 12-team setup in 2004-05. Each team will play a 16-game conference schedule, in which every team will play each other at least once. In addition, each school will play five others on a home-and-home basis.

    RUTGERS 2004-05 MEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

    DAY DATE OPPONENT
    Mon. Nov. 22 at Charlotte
    Sat. Nov. 27 SAINT MARY’S
    Wed. Dec. 1 PENN STATE
    Sat. Dec. 4 WISCONSIN
    Wed. Dec . 8 at Princeton
    Sat. Dec. 11 RHODE ISLAND
    Sat. Dec. 18 NORFOLK STATE
    Wed. Dec. 22 FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON
    Tue. Dec. 28 at Kansas State
    Fri. Dec. 31 at Air Force
    Sat. Jan. 8 PITTSBURGH
    Tue. Jan. 11 at Georgetown
    Sat. Jan. 15 at Connecticut
    Wed. Jan. 19 PROVIDENCE
    Sat. Jan. 22 at Seton Hall
    Mon. Jan. 24 SYRACUSE
    Sat. Jan. 29 VILLANOVA
    Wed. Feb. 2 at St. John’s
    Sat. Feb. 5 GEORGETOWN
    Tue. Feb. 8 SETON HALL
    Sun. Feb. 13 at Providence
    Wed. Feb. 16 at Boston College
    Sat. Feb. 19 CONNECTICUT
    Wed. Feb. 23 ARKANSAS-MONTICELLO
    Sat. Feb. 26 at West Virginia
    Wed. Mar. 2 at Notre Dame
    Sat. Mar. 5 BOSTON COLLEGE

    Note: Game times and television schedule will be released at a later time.

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
     
    Rutgers Ticket Office
    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    Bank of America
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club



    • Acme Nissan








    • Somerset Medical Center

    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard


    • Rutgers Barbershop

    • University Pain Medicine Center

    BIG EAST Conference