PISCATAWAY, NJ – The Rutgers University baseball team has added a game and rescheduled another on its 2003 schedule. The Scarlet Knights have added a single game with Wagner College, which will be played at home on Tuesday, April 29, at 3:00 p.m. In addition, Rutgers will host Rider College on Sunday, May 18 following a change in its final BIG EAST weekend at Villanova." />
Welcome to ScarletKnights.com
    • iPad/iPhone App
    • Find us on Facebook
    • Twitter
    • RSS Feed
    • Get Text Alerts
Rutgers Baseball Announces Schedule Adjustments
  • Posted on April 07, 2003 12:00:00 AM
  • Increase Font SizeDecrease Font Size
  • RSS Feed
  • Subscribe
  • PISCATAWAY, NJ – The Rutgers University baseball team has added a game and rescheduled another on its 2003 schedule. The Scarlet Knights have added a single game with Wagner College, which will be played at home on Tuesday, April 29, at 3:00 p.m. In addition, Rutgers will host Rider College on Sunday, May 18 following a change in its final BIG EAST weekend at Villanova.

    Rutgers will play its weekend series with Villanova on Friday, May 16 and Saturday, May 17, to accommodate Villanova’s graduation ceremony on Sunday. The two teams will meet in a single game on Friday at 12:00 noon and a doubleheader on Saturday at 12:00 noon. Then, on Sunday, May 18, Rutgers will host Rider at 12:00 noon at the Class of ’53 Baseball Complex.

    The Scarlet Knights (10-12) are scheduled to return to action tomorrow, when they travel to Princeton University for a single game at 3:00 p.m.

    2003 Revised Schedule
    Tuesday, April 08, 2003 Princeton Princeton, NJ 3:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, April 09, 2003 Rider Lawrenceville, NJ 3:30 p.m.
    Saturday, April 12, 2003 SETON HALL (DH) Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday, April 13, 2003 SETON HALL Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, April 16, 2003 COLUMBIA Class of '53 Complex 3:30 p.m.
    Thursday, April 17, 2003 ST. JOHN’S (DH) Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Saturday, April 19, 2003 BOSTON COLLEGE (DH) Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 22, 2003 IONA Class of '53 Complex 3:00 p.m.
    Thursday, April 24, 2003 PACE Class of '53 Complex 3:30 p.m.
    Saturday, April 26, 2003 VIRGINIA TECH (DH) Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday, April 27, 2003 VIRGINIA TECH Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 29, 2003 WAGNER Class of ’53 Complex 3:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, April 30, 2003 Lafayette Easton, PA 3:30 p.m.
    Saturday, May 03, 2003 Connecticut (DH) Storrs, CT 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday, May 04, 2003 Connecticut Storrs, CT 12:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, May 07, 2003 ST. PETER’S Class of '53 Complex 3:30 p.m.
    Saturday, May 10, 2003 NOTRE DAME (DH) Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday, May 11, 2003 NOTRE DAME Class of '53 Complex 12:00 p.m.
    Thursday, May 15, 2003 DELAWARE Class of '53 Complex 3:00 p.m.
    Friday, May 16, 2003 Villanova Villanova, PA 12:00 p.m.
    Saturday, May 17, 2003 Villanova (DH) Villanova, PA 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday, May 18, 2003 Rider Class of ’53 Complex 12:00 noon
    Thursday, May 22, 2003 BIG EAST Championships Bridgewater, NJ
    Friday, May 23, 2003 BIG EAST Championships Bridgewater, NJ
    Saturday, May 24, 2003 BIG EAST Championships Bridgewater, NJ
    Saturday, May 30, 2003 NCAA Tournament TBA

    Next Game
    There are no online events today.
     
    RutgersShop.com
    Rutgers Auctions
    AT&T Text Alerts
    Fan I Am
    New Jersey Audi Dealers
    Join the Jr. Knights Club
    Ask Tom Luicci



    • Millers Rental
    • Acme Nissan








    • Rutgers Center of Management Development
    • NJ National Guard
    • University Pain Medicine Center
    BIG EAST Conference